Skip to content

Back in Sweden again!

05 oktober 2011

With baby #2 arriving in November, I am finally back in my hometown Umeå after many years away. Looking back, I feel so grateful for all the friends and people I got to know during my eight years in Utah and in California. This is a super experience and I don’t think I am done trying out different cultures and languages – no, not until I am too old to move around!!

Before the United States, I spent four awesome years in the Netherlands and met really good people. I have many great memories also from there. Before going to the Netherlands as an exchange student where I ended up staying and working in different companies during their boom, I studied in Sundsvall and in Göteborg where I also made some lifelong friends.

It feels weird and sort of like waking up from a long dream now that I am back where I once came from, looking at the same stuff I did as a little girl often wondering where life would take me! Stuff that never changes is for example the white mushroom looking water tower right above where I grew up. Looking at it again as a mom of a wonderful girl and with a little brother waiting in my belly – well,  I am so not the same person anymore! I’ve learned sooo much from all these people I’ve been able to get to know, everything they’ve blessed me with when I needed it. Especially my husband, who has taught me many wise things to use in daily life.

Life IS a journey that never ends… Life itself may end one day though, so grasp every day and DO good/interesting/uplifting/challenging things, for yourself and for others! 🙂

3 kommentarer leave one →
  1. Kin@ permalink
    06 oktober 2011 22:57

    Sv; Hej Valley Girl, det var länge sedan:O)
    Idag lever jag i stort sett utan mediciner, då jag i början av året var till homeopat och fick behandling där.
    jag fick även reda på att jag är laktosintolerant och inte tål vetemjöl och då jag lade om till lågkolhydratskost så har värken i stort sett försvunnit!

    Men är du tillbaka i sverige?!?
    Välkomen hem i så fall!

    kramiz

  2. 07 oktober 2011 00:07

    Vad skönt!! Bra att du träffade en homeopat, de är waaaay bättre än läkare (såklart läkarna säger tvärsemot).Vetemjöl fick jag också leva utan i flera år, numera kan jag äta en (vegetarisk) pizza ibland och bullar och bröd då utan att få värk.

    Jo nu bor jag i Umeå och det känns konstigt vill jag lova! Vi hörs!

  3. 13 oktober 2011 12:27

    Jag fattar vad du menar. Det kändes lite knäppt att komma tillbaka till Jönköping när man bott på annan ort och utomlands i några år. Men var lugn – JAG märker att du inte är samma människa som du var innan du for iväg för många år sedan!🙂

Kommentera

